Are Macarons Vegan?

by DailyBriefers

Macarons are sweet cream-filled meringue cookies that have been a French classic since 1533. They are typically made with almond flour, sugar and egg whites.

As traditional macarons are made with the above ingredients, they are generally not vegan. However, if you’re looking for some vegan macarons, fear not! You can easily make a vegan version by subbing out the egg whites for aquafaba.

vegan macaron

We LOVE this vegan macaron recipe from Okonomi Kitchen (pictured). Perfectly smooth and crisp cookie shells filled with a creamy dairy free cashew buttercream. YUM.

Are you a vegan macaron fan? We’d love to hear your recipes and tips!

You may also like


다시보기 June 19, 2023 - 3:53 am

536636 166605Intriguing post. Positive that Ill come back here. Excellent function. 237294

uniccv July 30, 2023 - 2:24 am

462417 176819 Its hard to discover knowledgeable men and women on this topic, but you sound like you know what you are talking about! Thanks 949794

mushroom shop Colorado August 9, 2023 - 10:16 pm

720692 247259I feel other website proprietors need to take this site as an model, very clean and superb user genial style . 137072

บ้านมือสอง September 4, 2023 - 9:49 am

941754 64624Thank you for every other informative website. The place else may I get that type of information written in such an ideal way? 338231


Leave a Comment